My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

191551 reviews

99%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
178293
Good
11953
Poor
473
Bad
413
Mrs Haynes, 10 April 2020

Very helpful and sorted everything out for us yes would definitely recommend them to friends and family

Mr DODD, 10 April 2020

Went above and beyond

Ms Obrien, 10 April 2020

Very good service. Very pleasant workers

Mrs Hardy, 08 April 2020

We booked for Malta in January for travel in March. Due to travel restrictions this holiday was cancelled with only 16 hrs notice. The lovely travel advisor searched all other options for departure within 49hrs and we booked Tenerife for the following day.
unfortunately the seriousness of the situation was not particularly clear and this holiday was also cancelled.
I contacted the call centre and was offered a full refund which was received on the 10th working day.

Ms Condon, 08 April 2020

1st class. Very friendly and professional.

Mrs Ratcliffe, 06 April 2020

Myself i have used Hays a few times but today was better than ever. The lady who helped us and sorted everything was Andrea she had a local accent. She was trrific. And if my niece who is a care worker can get time off in oct her and my sister and booking with her, I was told by my friends in newcastle to ring her thank the lord i did.

Mrs Warren, 06 April 2020

Ashley was very helpful, no pressure to book there and then, she rang us back twice to answer our extra questions before we booked our holiday.

Ms O'Connor, 06 April 2020

The member of staff was informative and efficient and got me what i wanted quickly. Happy to have booked with you

Mr Foskett, 06 April 2020

In difficult circumstances I have received courteous, patient, effective and efficient service from Jackie W at Hays Cruise Centre. I wish all the people I have to deal with displayed her dedication to duty.

Mrs Cannon, 06 April 2020

Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Very satisfied with their service.
Unfortunately Holiday was cancelled due to the Coronavirus problems and we were informed directly and told We were going to get a full refund of our money!

Ms SWAN, 06 April 2020

I called in to the shop to book a holiday I have taken for the last 25 years or so. I knew exactly what I wanted and my requirements were met in full as well as getting a good price.
I left the shop knowing that I was in good hands. Have been a customer their for many years and the staff are brilliant.

Mrs Hambly, 05 April 2020

We knew exactly what we wanted but the Rep did do some extra research for us on the day before we booked which reassured us that we were choosing the right trip.

Mrs Herding, 05 April 2020

Usual fabulous service in these very trying times for travel agents - Tasha was able to provide all the costed options for us to decide what best suited us and booked our 2021 holiday efficiently and with her usual friendly assistance

Mrs McMillan, 05 April 2020

Found an email for Becky Yuen on a p&o Facebook page. Very helpful and got a new trip to the fjords booked very quickly.
Will defiantly use again

Ms Jones, 05 April 2020

Great customer service from
Becky Yuen. Communication was fantastic and was responding to emails all over the weekend.
First time using hays but will not hesitate to use again.

Mrs Pickering, 05 April 2020

After sending my message I was contacted straight away and alllorted in about 30 mins by very helpful lady

Mrs Hylton, 05 April 2020

hays were really helpfull when we had to rearrange our holiday

Mr Thompson, 05 April 2020

Negotiations on the price was done to our satisfaction and explaining the process was easy to understand

Miss Swaine, 05 April 2020

Easy to do over the phone. One of the names was spelt wrong but fixed within the house after I called back. Really good price for the location and looking forward to getting away.

Mr Wharton, 05 April 2020

Spoke to a girl called Lauren on phone don’t know what branch she is from but all I can say she was brilliant got everything sorted at the right price even worked over her finishing time well done

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.